Holes

I have two weeks to produce an outline of Stephenie Meyer’s biography and a sample chapter. Even though I’ve been working steadily, there are significant holes in my information. While there’s a lot about the industry that Meyer has generated, there isn’t a lot of story about the woman herself, and that’s the stuff that makes a biography. It’s about the person, not the paraphernalia.

I have been finding this particular bio incredibly difficult to write and at this point, I’m quite worried that I won’t be able to do a good enough job. What I have so far is solid, but it only makes up about half of what I need to write. I’m a good writer, but I can’t create a factual story about a person out of thin air.

Alrighty. Off to slog through some newspaper records.

Leave a comment

Filed under writing

Leave a Reply

