Good Word Hunting

Jack London said, “You can’t wait for inspiration. You have to go after it with a club.”

Well, I’m currently having the damndest time getting into a work rhythm. I was ready to blame all of my online activities… facebook, ravelry, gmail, wordpress, etc. for distraction, but the fact is, I could sit outside with a notebook and a pencil and stalk my story like a hunter in the jungle.

So what’s stopping me from doing it? Why is it so hard to start a book? Maybe it’s the fear of the unknown. Maybe it’s having to always open up a vein and use it for ink. But somehow, I’ve got to get going because I don’t eat if I don’t write.

4 thoughts on “Good Word Hunting

  1. Amanda says:

    If you get writing I just might reward you with some of G’s brownies. Oh wait, never mind, I ate them all already. But get to writing!!

Comments are closed.