Oh hello there!

After a long hiatus, I’ve decided to give this blog thing another crack.

I’ve been cowering under doubt for a while, since the rejection from Simon & Schuster, and just about everyone has said that I’m avoiding dealing with it. Listen, my daughter’s room needed to be redecorated. It’s been getting cooler and I needed to reorganize my closet and the lawn absolutely needs my attention. Those things are legit. That’s not avoidance. That’s just… um… huh.

So anyway, the characters for my new story have abandoned me. Begging and pleading hasn’t brought them back yet, so I am going to try to wait patiently. I hesitate to call this writer’s block. I don’t believe in writer’s block. The story’s in there, it’s just waiting for me to be in the right frame of mind to continue. Stupid mind. Doesn’t it know I have work to do?

I’d still be in the dumps if it wasn’t that Chelsea House offered me another non-fiction book. Me likey writing nonfiction. It’s so interesting. Ideally I’d like to finish the draft of the new novel before I get started on the non-fic, but I don’t think my characters are coming back any time soon. Come on guys! I have mallomars!!!

Oh, and it’s 3 months from Christmas. And since I decided that this year I was going to make every present I give, and I have not finished not even one of these items, I’m officially screwed. Tra la la!

