Are We There Yet?

I know it’s not just me. Wyatt Cenac did a whole bit about it on the Daily Show and Larry David wrote about it. Everyone’s sick of waiting for November 4th.

Time has not moved this slowly since I was a kid waiting for Christmas and Santa’s haul. Except this time, I’m not sure he got the memo that I was nice and that he shouldn’t bring me a wrinkly old lump of coal and Gun-totin’ Barbie with winking action. I mean, it would seriously be the worst Christmas ever. I might even begin to believe that Santa was indeed Satan, as Church Lady dutifully told me on 1990’s SNLs.

So just this once, could we have some kind of Star Trek time warp, or is there a self-induced coma I can bring upon myself until the 4th? Because seriously, I’m done.

2 thoughts on “Are We There Yet?

  1. Amanda says:

    I’m just afraid that people will feel this way and then not show up to vote on the 4th. I hope that people who can do early voting so that they can be done with it!! And then they can spend this weekend calling or canvasing areas (like philly–if anyone is nearby) where they need a strong turnout but usually get a very small turnout.

    I am done with this too!!! But am also very scared.

  2. c says:

    I sincerely hope Mr President recaptures the respect of the free world with acts of bravery ( by restraining the urge to go to war ) ,with understanding ( by acts of charity to those who realy need it ,including the millions who are directly or indirectly affected by the challenges in the US Car manufacturing industry ) and by hows of intelligence in all his thoughts words and deeds ( as has been woefully absent from Mr bush’s term in office. )Back in the land of the living.

Comments are closed.