Incredible

Obama and his daughter, Malia

Obama and his daughter, Malia

Everything seems unusually calm this morning. The election results are in. Barack Obama is my new president, one I am happy to call my president. And he actually won. It’s been such a long time since anyone’s actually clearly won a U.S. presidential election, I almost forgot what it was like. I thought Obama’s speech was fantastic last night. I’m going to print it out and keep it on the bulletin board in my office.

Now that the election is over, I have no reason to procrastinate on work. I need to hit it hard. Christmas is coming soon, and that will be another reason for delay.

I wish I could express my feelings today. I have hope and wonder, and happiness and pride filling me up, but those words still hardly do justice to my feelings. Today is a new day. The world is completely different today. I would hug everyone if I could.

Enjoy.

2 thoughts on “Incredible

  1. Bryan Helmig says:

    I need a hug! God Bless America. There should have been an earthquake last night with all the slaves in their graves dancing. God Bless blind America for leaving race behind. It took a crisis of major proportions to get prejudice to take a back seat. My God will bless America.

  2. yecarth says:

    You are right about the earthquake, Bryan! Virtual hugs to you! This presidency will certainly rock the planet.

Comments are closed.