The News is Worthless

artbideneagles1
One of the many things I learned while writing non-fiction was to double check sources. I put a quote by Marshall J. Cook on my iGoogle page to remind me:

“Verify everything. If your mother says she loves you, get a second source.”

So it puzzles me when the “real” news like the Associated Press and CNN gets stories so completely wrong. There was an article online this morning about Biden getting booed at an Eagles game. Turns out the fans weren’t booing him. They were booing a bad call by the refs. Thank goodness for blogs, or else nobody would know the actual story. Reporters are shameful.

Meanwhile, work on my new novel (still with no name) is going pretty well. I may actually get this thing done by the end of the month, even with the massive amount of Christmas knitting I still have to do.

