Steady… steady!

Work on the new novel is coming along. I’ve taken a bit of a departure from the original drafts. The main character, Corinne, is relying much more on her friends in this newest version, rather than running around trying to solve problems herself. More in tune with what an actual 10 year old girl would do, although this one is a bit of a superhero.

I still have no title which frustrates me a bit because I’m dead in the middle of this sucker, and fast approaching the solution, so a title should be forming in my head by now. I may have to open this one up to the friends and family and see what they think. I wish I could post the entire novel, let you guys read it, and then vote. But that would kind of defeat the purpose of the whole publishing process.

At least I’ve been able to get lots done. Yesterday I wrote over 2000 words and this morning I’ve already hit 1000, and I still have more to go after I take a little knitting break (only 44 days until Christmas, so I’ve got to get those presents done!).

