Tripping

It’s Tuesday, so I didn’t get a whole lot done. This is on account of my youngest child and his pesky insistence on being cared for. However, I did try to work on the synopsis for my novel for the writer’s workshop, only to realize that what I was doing was a summary, and they want a chapter-by chapter synop. Jeevis. More work. That’s due next week.

Know what else is next week? My brother’s birthday. After he salivated over the “Architect Scarf” that I made him for Christmas, he insisted that I make him a matching hat, like the “Boyfriend Hat” I made for my husband. He even started trying to tell me which colors I should use. I stopped him before he got too excited.

My brother's scarf. I almost kept it for myself!

My brother's scarf. I almost kept it for myself!

My husband's hat. He hasn't taken it off since Christmas.

My husband's hat. He hasn't taken it off since Christmas.

Know what else I’m doing next week? A school visit.

And to top that off, after I picked up my daughter from school, I saw a woman walking along with a giant fabric rose clipped to her hair. “It’s winter. Isn’t that more of a summer accessory?” I thought to myself, and then, BAM! An idea for a story that I’m going to have to start writing down while I make dinner or it will disappear into the ether.

Suddenly there’s so much stuff going on, I’m tripping over myself trying to get it all done. I’m glad though. I prefer feast to famine.

On to jot down that new idea. … 🙂

