Yarn break!

I have been buried in Stephenie Meyer articles and sick-child goo for the past couple of days. I need a break. Where’s the yarn?

j-hat1My brother finally came over wearing his hat again. This time I got a semi-decent shot. Then I got a picture of my sick kiddo who pulled out a sweater I made for her 4 years ago and has been sleeping in it non-stop.

lovey-sweater

In addition, I have two other projects on the needles: a pair of mocassins that I’m making for the Knitters for Obama group on Ravelry. Those are part of a service project that will go to the children of a disenfranchised Native American tribe called the Mattaponi. The other is a top (I hope) that will go to my daughter when finished. It’s one of those projects where I have no plan, no pattern, no guage, and I’m just going until something works, or doesn’t.

Sometimes I need to take a break from the writing stuff, and wrap my head up in some yarn. It takes the pressure off.

