Good morning!

Well, I’ve been productive today. It’s just 11:20am and I’ve written about 2,000 words on the Meyer bio, bringing me close to finished. There are only 2 more chapters to write, both of which I have extensively researched, so it’s going to be fairly easy. I am going to have to cut considerably from one of the chapters, because I’m going to be seriously over my word count by the end.

The problem is that there is so much information out there, that it’s hard to distill. I could probably write another book of equal length about all the other stuff that I’ve found out. Oh well. A word count is a word count, and I was paid to stick to it. I don’t know if I’ve mentioned, but I am going to be SO HAPPY when I’m done with this project. It was huge. Too huge for the paycheck attached to it.

But so far, it’s the best biography I’ve written. Sorry Jerry Spinelli and Madeleine L’Engle.¬†And it’s not due to the subject matter. After reading William Zinsser’s On Writing Well, I found a better and more engaging way to craft the book. If you’re doing any non-fiction writing, I highly recommend it.

