A Novel in a Month

Last night I was looking through Victoria Schmidt’s book, Book in a Month and getting excited. I’d love to get started immediately, but I’ve committed to starting on June 1st. The timing is perfect. The Stephenie Meyer bio is due on June 1st, and my new freelance project doesn’t begin until mid-June, so it gives me enough time to get a jump-start on re-writing my novel.

Last night I also went online to Yahoo Groups to find the VBIAM Club and join up. I’m not ususally into this sort of thing. I’m not a “joiner.” So it seems counter to my work-ethic, but you know what? It’s a $20 book and 30 days of structured work. If it doesn’t work out, I’ll only lose $20. The work will always be useful. I’m also curious to see if I can follow a book all the way through to the end. So far, it hasn’t happened, and that adds a little to the fun for me.

5146sDrEdjL._SL500_AA240_[1]Here’s the book cover if you want to give it a try yourself. Let me know. We can do it together!

And while you’re at it, you can check out my Jerry Spinelli biography. It’s up at Chelsea House’s Web site.9780791095720[1]¬†Enjoy!

