Is it summer?

It’s officially summer, but the sky is still alternately grey and blue and the breeze is quite chilly. There have been so many rainy days this year. It’s good for my grass and plants, but it would also be nice to get outside with the kids.

I suppose since the weather is still a bit on the chilly side, it’s not too weird that I’m knitting hats and scarves and mittens. I haven’t finished my LGBT shelter project, and I was hoping to have that done by the end of this month, since our fearless leader has declared June LGBT pride month. I thought I would try to be timely. But alas, it is not to be.

My goal is to use up all or most of my stash yarn with this project for two reasons. 1) I have WAAAAY too much stash yarn. I know many would argue that my stash is miniscule, but I find anything that’s just hanging around with no real purpose to be extraneous. and 2) It will allow me to buy some new yarn with which to make new projects. I’m already thinking about Christmas, and no, that has nothing to do with the fact that Knitty’s summer issue has Christmas projects in it.

So here’s my stash.

DSCN0794

