T.G.I.F.

I was so out of it yesterday, I didn’t even realize I posted twice. An early snarky one and then a later more redeeming post. Well the good news is that I’m in much better shape today (my son as well) so I think we’re finally over the dreaded Swine Flu. The bad news is, I think it’s affected my eyes because I had to whip out my glasses this morning, and I haven’t worn those suckers in months.

Oh well. At least it’s Friday.

I’m still having a few struggles with how to outline the Creech bio. Her writing very closely parallels her life, so I’m trying to figure out if I should use the books as a guide for how to section off blocks of text in her bio, or if I should write about her life and her books separately. Either way would be pretty interesting, but writing about her life and weaving in her books and how they  relate or were inspired by her real-life events would be harder, but more interesting. Yeah. I think I’ll do it that way.  I did it separately in the Spinelli bio, and that came out good, but not great. OK. Now I have to take a closer look at those timelines…

In other news, my NaNoWriMo writing is going fairly well. I’ve managed to keep up with my word count despite my virus-induced delirium, and having a couple of deadlines this week. I still have absolutely no clue what that book is about, or how in heavens name the main character is going to solve her rather large and unwieldy problem, but so far, the action’s exciting. Lots of chases and close calls. That’s fun and it makes for quick writing, which helps with keeping up the word count. I may even make the whole 50,000 by the end of the month. No pressure though. The goal I have in my head is 30,000.

Alrighty, that’s all I have for now. Carry on!

