I am not a robot

I am a noveling machine (so says my NaNoWriMo ’09 t-shirt). But I’m not really a machine. And that’s why I knitted this little cutie.

Is cute really the word? This dude means business.

It’s there to remind me that since I am not a robot, I deserve to give myself a break from time to time.

It’s also there because it’s nice to imagine an efficient literary robot doing all my heavy word-lifting for me.

But I’m having the same problem with it as I’m having with novel #3: it has no name.

So, name that robot.

6 thoughts on “I am not a robot

  1. Sara says:

    In no particular order:

    Criticon (he looks critical with that face)

    Arturo

    Small Wonder (yes, I ripped off the tv show)

    Atticus Stripe

    Sorry, I am in a weird mood today…

  2. Tracey says:

    My husband suggested “Robot.” At first I thought, “this is why I’m the writer” and then I thought, “that’s kind of genius.”
    I still haven’t decided. I can’t use all your suggestions and I kind of like them all. Why do names plague me so?

Comments are closed.