Agent Appreciation Day

It’s amazing the things I learn from Twitter. Today I learned that it’s Agent Appreciation Day! So I would like to take a moment to thank my agent, Barbara Kouts for believing in me before anyone else did. She plucked me out of obscurity several years ago, and even though my first manuscript didn’t sell (nor did the second) I always felt her enthusiasm for my writing.

When I wrote my very first novel, she accomplished the truly amazing feat of securing an editor before I was even finished with it! Now that’s talent.

And since then, she has been encouraging in my writerly endeavors, despite the fact that we haven’t been able to get another book on the shelves.

I don’t think I’d have much confidence without Barbara, so I’m taking the time to say, “Thank you!” I certainly wouldn’t be where I am without you.

