Crazy scheduling… that’s freelance, baby!

This morning, I submitted my Creech bio. Phew! One less thing on my to-do list. It’s a little early, and a couple thousand words over the requirement, but that’s OK.

I’ve also finally started working on my outline for the Gore bio. Next week I’m going to start calling contacts to get an interview with him. He seems like the kind of guy who wouldn’t mind doing an interview for a kids book, right? I’m hopeful it works out because that would be awesome.

In a couple of weeks I’ll be doing a presentation at the Montclair Library, and I need to start putting together those slides. At least I know what I want to talk about. I just need to hammer down exactly how much time I have to present.

Plus! I need to do my proposal for the NJASL conference in November. That’s due in March.

Not to mention that my novel is nagging me, so I’ve been working on that in rare spare moments.

Did I also mention that I have children and a house that needs taking care of and that my husband has been travelling a lot?

Yeah.

One thought on “Crazy scheduling… that’s freelance, baby!

  1. kathytemean says:

    Tracey,

    Do you have a way I could contact Sharon Creech? I have been wanting to get her to one of our conferences. She used to live in NJ, but now I don’t know where she is. Can you help.

    Kathy

Comments are closed.