A new year

Yesterday I visited Neptune Middle School. The kids were great, as were their teachers, and the library at that school is beyond fantastic. After I got home, I crashed, which is standard proceedure after a presentation. They really take a lot out of me. In the last few weeks, I’ve had a lot of things going on: the Creech bio was due a few weeks ago, then the Gore outline and sample was due, then a presentation at Montclair library, then yesterday at Neptune. In addition to that, my husband has been travelling and the rest of my family life… well, you know how family is sometimes. All that to say, that I need a HUGE BREAK! So I suppose it’s a good thing that I don’t have any new deadlines, presentations, or projects coming down the pike. It sucks for my bank account, but it’s great for my stress levels.

I am looking forward to something new starting on Sunday, my birthday. This year, I’m going to look at it as the start of my own personal year. Last year sucked big time. This year, I hope will be different. I thought that way about the start of 2010, and it hasn’t happened yet, but maybe for my birthday…

We’ll see.

2 thoughts on “A new year

  1. Kathalina says:

    Happy Bday Tracey! Hope this “new” year, is brighter than the last 🙂 As my six year old says “sucks” is a bad word!!

Comments are closed.