Notebook addict

Hi. My name is Tracey, and I am a notebook addict.

I’ve kept journals since I was a kid. Maybe it’s the thing that trained me to write. I used to love the hunt for a new notebook after I came to the last page on an old one. I’d spend ages looking for an enticing journal cover, and now that I don’t write in journals anymore, I still can’t seem  to pass up a good notebook. I have far more empty notebooks right now that I can possibly use, because I buy new ones faster than I can think up things I need to use them for.

In the flooding a couple of weeks ago, most of my journals and notebooks took a hit. The picture shows the ones I was able to save on the left. The top left cover is still one of my favorites. The notebooks on the right are some of the ones I haven’t used yet, one of which I bought on a trip to Paris with my husband before we had the kids.

I have way more than this… most of them are regular grade-school notebooks, because I think they make the best tools, and maybe because the teacher in me is nostalgic for school. I’ve gotten my addiction mainly under control, but a new horror reared its ugly head a couple of days ago when my 7 year old brought me an old red notebook, told me she had finished all the pages, and asked could she move on to the new green one?

Addiction does run in families.

2 thoughts on “Notebook addict

  1. touchyourdream says:

    Hi Tracey,

    I would like to say that your addiction must be a good habit enough to show another better way.

    I think we can use a pocket-sized notebook for sketching and generating ideas, and creating a story.

    Expecting your creative story.

    Nice day!

    Michael

  2. Tracey says:

    Hi Michael, thanks for stopping by. I like the pocket-sized spiral notebooks. They’re easy to carry around and my pen fits right in the spirals. Super handy.

Comments are closed.