Finalizing the final edits of the final manuscript, finally

So I thought I had finished this story almost a year ago. Then, I thought not. So I started re-writing. Then I thought it was finished in January. But no. I needed to do some more revisions. Then I asked some people to read it for me, and now I’m taking their notes into consideration. I keep saving the manuscript as “final” but I’m now on the 3rd “final” version. Is three a charm?

Darlin’ it better be.

It’s been almost 6 years. No, I’m not kidding.

3 thoughts on “Finalizing the final edits of the final manuscript, finally

  1. amanda says:

    I know how you feel…I’ve been working on mine for about 4 years. Trouble is, when you try to take all “notes into consideration” things start changing a little too much. You can’t please everyone, right? Best of luck to you~

    amandaswrinkledpages.com

  2. Tracy Hahn-Burkett says:

    My first draft took me three years. I’ll begin first-round revisions in a couple of weeks, and I can’t even imagine how much longer I’ve got to go. I think it takes lots of people a long, long time. The important thing is that you get there in the end!

  3. Tracey says:

    At least when it’s finally finished, you feel really, really great about it… until you send it out to agents/editors šŸ™‚

Comments are closed.