Addiction

I came across an article yesterday about internet addiction, specifically called Internet Addiction Disorder. Heard of it? Apparently there’s Facebook addiction, Twitter addiction, and on and on. I can’t figure out if this is real or a joke, but the acronyms are probably my favorite…

Facebook Addiction Disorder: FAD (ain’t it, though)
Twitter Addiction Disorder: TAD (cuz you’d have to be a tad nutty)

but my all time favorite is…
Mac Addiction Disorder: MAD (because all Mac addicts are totally insane)

I’m sorry if in fact people are having problems because of some of these things, but you have to admit it seems rather far-fetched. Being addicted to Farmville is pretty laughable.

2 thoughts on “Addiction

  1. Tracey says:

    Thanks for commenting, Aaron. I’m definitely addicted to tech. As soon as my phone makes a noise I check it for emails, twitter mentions or text messages. It’s seriously Pavlovian. You have a great post up. Thanks for sharing the link.

Comments are closed.