My humble thanks

I’d like to thank everyone who took the time to read my post about education, and those who chose to comment. It was great to hear from all of you, especially the students and teachers.

Officially I’m on hiatus until January 3rd, so I wanted to let all of my new subscribers know when to expect another post. (HUGE thanks to you for subscribing, by the way.)

The discussion continues to be interesting, and what comes next is taking action. I know many of you are homeschooling or homeschooled, so you’ve taken action for your own families. Unfortunately the majority of us don’t have that option, so we need to engage with the teachers, administration, school boards, and politicians who make the decisions that affect our kids. I often get stalled in the “talking about it” phase, so taking more action is a goal of mine.

Again, many thanks to all of you for helping this post become “Freshly Pressed.”

See you on January 3rd!

4 thoughts on “My humble thanks

  1. Dr. Kwame M. Brown says:

    thank YOU, Tracey, for being willing to tackle these tough issues, and taking time to respond to people as they commented. It shows a lot about you, and your level of care.

    I look forward to working with you in whatever way I can to get this solved. It is time to bring child development back into education.

  2. Tracey says:

    @Dr. Brown: Thanks. That means a lot coming from someone in education.

    @ Hanna: tips for students are great. Post a link in the comments section when they’re up.

Comments are closed.