Three things

I’m not good at the internet thing. And since I’m asking you to read my blog and participate, I’d really like to know what you want to see on here. More information about what I’m working on? More book reviews? More posts about education reform? Information about fellow writers? Writing tips? Contests? PRIZES!? Your wish is my command. (Well, mostly.)

 

 

I’m also having a big dilemma over on my Facebook page and I’m looking for advice on how to handle a little writer on writer issue. Head on over if you think you can help (and I sure hope you can).

 

 

 

 

And finally… David Lazerson a.k.a. Dr. Laz, has a new ebook out called TEACH ME IF YOU CAN. Available here. I profiled Dr. Laz in one of my Character Education books, OVERCOMING PREJUDICE. He is an educator and rabbi who helped to ease tensions after the race riots in Crown Heights, Brooklyn following the death of 7-year-old Gavin Cato.

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Three things

  1. Hanna Wilbur says:

    I don’t understand what is wrong about your Facebook Page. It looks pretty healthy to me. Seriously, what’s wrong?

    I’ll check out Dr Laz’s book. He sounds like a pretty good Rabi and Educator. Thanks for the info.

  2. Tracey says:

    I’m a little bit of an overachiever, Hanna. And I tend to over-think. I always believe that I can be doing something better, or working harder. The page is probably fine, as you say.

  3. Amanda Hoving says:

    Hi Tracey — Regarding #1, I read it all, even if I don’t always have time to comment, but topics on writing and hearing about what others are up to in the writing world is the reason I started blogging (and reading other blogs).

  4. Tracey says:

    Good to know, thanks Amanda. (And I do tend to lurk on many other writers’ blogs as well, so I feel good that I’m in good company with you!)

  5. Dr. Laz says:

    Hola & Shalom!

    A buddy saw this link about my new book and I wanted to thank you personally. Nice surprise indeed! I hope this finds you well… & doing super and I think your blog is awesome. Keep up the great work. Wishing you peace, love, happiness & success always.

    Laz

    P.S. If you get a chance, check out my latest endeavor at: http://www.TheHeartsProject.org – basically an exciting program that utilizes the goldmine of expressive arts for individuals with special needs. (hey – don’t we all!)

Comments are closed.