Book 4: INTERRUPTING CHICKEN

My little kid read and loved David Ezra Stein’s INTERRUPTING CHICKEN, and here’s what he had to say about it:

This book is INTERRUPTING CHICKEN. It’s about interrupting. I know what interrupting is. It’s when somebody says something and you want to say something so you just start talking.

[In the story] there’s Papa and he says, “Not today going to interrupt” and he [little chicken] says, “No,” and he interrupts anyway.

I think the book is funny just because he interrupts. You get to do whatever you do.

I want to be like that. I want to be an interrupting chicken who interrupts everyone. Or an interrupting boy. I’m demonstrating for you. [He yells: blah blah blah!]

I want to keep it. Can I? Please Mama, please?

And in case you need further encouragement to pick this up, here’s the book trailer.

2 thoughts on “Book 4: INTERRUPTING CHICKEN

Comments are closed.