One of my favorite things

After all the hard work of researching the book and planning the book, then writing the book, and rewriting the book and waiting nervously for the editor’s notes, and the copy editor’s red marks over erroneous syntax and punctuation, and the painstaking task of doing the dreaded back matter, and then the many, many months of waiting, it’s awfully nice to have a box of freshly printed books arrive at the doorstep with my name on it.

You can find out more about my Al Gore biography on the MY BOOKS page.

5 thoughts on “One of my favorite things

  1. Tracey says:

    M, it never even occurred to me that they were releasing it in time for Earth Day. It was supposed to be out last month. I should do an Earth Day giveaway! That would be fun!

    Thanks Jenny!

Comments are closed.