Super Grover Returns!

You may remember that I lost my Super Grover doll. You may even remember that I decided I’d use my other Grover doll to recreate Super Grover/Grover Kent. But of course, that never happened. He’s still sitting there on my bookshelf looking dapper in a straw fedora, but no trench coat or hidden cape and helmet, even though I bought all the materials to make them.

Well, no reason to go through all of that now, because…

Super Grover has returned!

He arrived in the mail this morning, in a regular old padded brown envelope, mailed back home after what could only have been a mission of the utmost importance. He’s more ragged than I remember, a little more dirty, helmet slightly mushed, but still, back, and ready to be my very own furry blue protector all over again. He’s mum on the mission he’s been off on, and I suppose I shouldn’t pry. A super hero has to maintain his secrets, after all.

Chillin' on the couch

2 thoughts on “Super Grover Returns!

  1. Jenny says:

    Welcome back, Super Grover! Glad you’re back to providing protection for the Baptiste family. If it’s within your super hero powers, please give Tracey a big hug from me!

  2. Tracey says:

    [from Grover] It is so very good to be back on my little couch, and resting my furry blue feet. Super heroing is such hard work. I will give Tracey a hug. Furry blue hugs are my specialty!

Comments are closed.