Procrastinating… with hats

The revision of my novel has been scaring the ever-livin’-crap out of me. And so, I have been knitting hats. Because hats are kind of awesome. And also because they’re quick!

The first is a pattern I found on Ravelry. It came out a little more loose than I wanted, so this one’s going to be donated to a nearby hospital, and I’ll maybe make another one for myself, or I’ll make a ton of these and donate them all. Yeah. I think I’ll do that.

The second is a simple beanie that I just threw together and at the end, I made some bobbles and attached them to the side for a little visual interest.

And the last one is based on the same basic beanie pattern as the grape one above. Only I threw in some cables for texture and made it longer so that it would have some slouch.

And now I return to my  revision. But wait! Is that more yarn over there?

2 thoughts on “Procrastinating… with hats

Comments are closed.