Bitches and Stitches

The new season of Bitches and Stitches starts today. You probably know it as Project Runway. Man, I love that show. Stick a bunch of creative people in a pressure cooker for a month and see who busts at the seams first. Know what they don’t have though? Full on fisticuffs. Fashion could stand to get a little rowdy. Blood looks good on the runway. Who can rock the catwalk with a limp? I want to hear more… “Oh! My eye! She stabbed me with a seam ripper in the eye!” That would be pretty damn cool. And then the one-eyed designer would bleed all over her garment and send it down the runway. And Michael Kors would say, “I love the random pattern you did on the side of that blouse! It’s like post-trauma chic, but in a good way.” And Heidi would offer to wear it for her next war benefit. And the designer would be in!

Ah fashion.

But instead, I have to contend with regular bitchiness that doesn’t erupt into creative violence. Oh well.

Bring it on, naked Klum. Bring it on.

2 thoughts on “Bitches and Stitches

Comments are closed.