Book 23: BOSSYPANTS

Tina Fey’s biography is not a book I would have picked up on my own, mainly because the picture freaks me out. A lot. But a friend sent it to me, and the book is a quick, funny read. It’s not literature by any stretch, but it did keep me very entertained for two days, which is about the longest time anyone will take to read it. Take this one to the beach for a larf, and you’ll have it finished by the time sunset turns the waves orange. I think my favorite part of the book was when they reprinted the entire script of the first Tina Fey as Sarah Palin SNL opening. Hysterical! Now go read it on your favorite pile of sand.

4 thoughts on “Book 23: BOSSYPANTS

  1. Tracey says:

    You know it would have never occurred to me to pick this up, even if the cover was less freaky, but it was really entertaining.

  2. Amanda says:

    I agree–not literature but great writing. I just love her style, and it was nice to hear about her background and childhood. She also just seems very down to earth in her writing when she talks about parenthood. I know she’s a “star” and all of that, but I felt like I could have written a lot of that. The Palin stuff was the best part–actually the last quarter of the book was the funniest I thought. Great summer read!

Comments are closed.