Ode to Giants

I’m not a big football fan. (My friends are now choking with laughter.) OK. I hardly know anything about sports. But I couldn’t resist watching the superbowl last night with the kids, and trying to explain as well as I could what was going on. In the last seconds of the game, with the fate of both teams hinging on one catch, we were all riveted. We didn’t need to know all the technical stuff, or what happened before, or who was playing, or what the stats were. We were just waiting for the result of that last play. And when it came, we yelled with joy. And we’re not even fans!

Now, that’s entertainment.

Congrats, Giants.

4 thoughts on “Ode to Giants

  1. Amanda says:

    I have absolutely NO idea what happened at the end of that game, but I was definitely psyched about the final score!

Comments are closed.