Day 8: Leah Henderson

Day 8 begins our focus on book creators for older readers, starting with Leah Henderson whose debut middle grade novel One Shadow on the Wall is due out in June. Leah’s adventuresome spirit and love of stories helped her turn a passing encounter into her first novel. I first met Leah at the Kweli Writers Conference in Spring 2016 when she was an attendee, but this weekend she will be presenting at AWP in Washington, D.C., taking on the timely subject of social justice and activism. Please welcome Leah to the Brown Bookshelf!

The Journey

hndersonMy path to publishing cannot be truly understood without first understanding my love of travel. Anyone who knows me, knows that I love to get lost and found anywhere in the world. I have been blessed with the wanderlust bug from a young age due in large part to my parents. From very early on they realized the…

View original post 1,721 more words

